Skip to Main Content

Citation(s) and Award(s)2023


Emergency Medical Service Citation
For their decisive lifesaving actions conducted on a patient in respiratory arrest due to an opioid overdose on April 3, 2023.

                   Awarded to:
                   Captain Patrick Campbell
                   Firefighter Kevin Ryndak
                   Firefighter Christy Baker

Unit Citation
For actions taken during the natural gas explosion at a residential home on October 18, 2023.

                   Awarded to:
                   Lieutenant Johnathan Roller
                   Firefighter John Cobb
                   Firefighter Cheryl Knowles
                   Firefighter David Knowles
                   Firefighter Wendy Leatherman
                   Firefighter Josh Mullins
                   Firefighter James Ray
                   Firefighter Darren Roberts
                   Firefighter Kevin Ryndak


Firefighter of the Year Award
For his strong dedication to duty to Gassville Fire Department and the citizens of the City of Gassville in 2023.

                   Firefighter Josh Mullins

Time in Service Award 
                   Firefighter Jimmy Morgan - 15 years Active Service
                   Firefighter Jonathan Roller - 10 years Active Service
                   Captain Andrew Jackson - 5 years Active Service